Service Img

Services

A&M International offers turnkey shipping and storage solutions. From logistics to expedition, qualified employees oversee the entire process from start to finish. They know how to meet your every need, ever in compliance with A&M International’s values of punctuality, safety and innovation.

Equipments

A&M International is pleased to participate in your success. We spare no effort in adapting to your changing needs over time. We have many assets at our disposal: experienced dispatchers, qualified drivers and recent, safe equipment. We also have contracts with owner-operators to handle any special requirement you may have.

Our fleet of vehicles consists of:

  • 30 long-haul trucks
  • 3 city trucks
  • 140 two and three-axle dry-box trailers

PEP

As a responsible corporate citizen, A&M International elected to join the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec’s preventive maintenance program (PEP). This program is safety-oriented, first and foremost.

It involves regular inspections of a transportation company’s tractor/trailer vehicles. Mechanics assigned to these inspections are specifically trained for the task and must pass a test proving their knowledge in preventive maintenance. A&M International complies with all the program’s membership conditions.

Mechanics assigned to the inspections make any necessary corrections: adjustments, repairs, lubrication and parts replacement – nothing is left to chance. Our vehicles are permanently maintained in their best possible state. Therefore, we can hit the road confident that we are protecting all road users.

Types of shipping

We offer general and specialized shipping to meet your every need. Trailers, semi-trailers, single deliveries and multiple pick-ups are among the services offered. The best shipping solution is always chosen. We also deliver complete loads of your goods using a single, dedicated truck and trailer. Intact and routed on time, your goods will reach their destination on schedule. We even offer rush delivery!

Types of goods

A&M International is certified to ship goods of all kinds. We analyze the risks and comply with established safety standards and regulations. Each delivery is examined and processed based on the very best formula. You can rest assured that your goods are protected and following a route planned down to the smallest detail, for the drivers and for you.

We transport the following goods on a daily basis:

  • Retail products
  • Paper and cardboard
  • Agricultural products
  • Construction materials
  • Food and beverages
  • Mail
  • Chemical products
  • General cargo
  • Hazardous materials

Storage

To provide turnkey solutions in addition to shipping, we can store your goods in our 50,000 ft2 warehouse available for short- and long-term storage, complete with insurance coverage. We also offer transhipment services for goods travelling by sea, road or rail.

Day after day, A&M International seeks to participate in our customers’ success. Being in business since 1987 proves that A&M International’s priorities are aimed at satisfying our customers’ needs.

ISAAC

For optimum customer service, our trucks are equipped with ISAAC software. The program is designed for vehicle fleet managers, dispatchers and drivers and offers functions specific to the industry’s requirements.

This cutting-edge technology, improved on a continuous basis, tracks vehicles in real time. We know exactly where your goods are at any given time in the shipment chain and so do you, making it possible for us to ensure the tight, efficient management of all deliveries.

The software provides automated reports covering all information concerning the shipment of your goods, allowing us to answer all your questions with precision. Everything is recorded: from items related to risk and conformity to performance indicators.

We have everything within reach to guarantee you exceptional service!

ISAAC Incontrol

BesRoute

To optimize our operations and ensure your total satisfaction, we have partnered with BesRoute for our tracking software. The software was developed by Besner, a road transport specialist. It provides real time information on the status of your deliveries.

BesRoute allows us to monitor every step in the shipment of goods, providing information on the geographic positioning of our vehicles, unforeseen incidents, travel distances, delivery times and many other aspects. It allows us to react proactively to any situation.

From pickup to delivery, we keep you informed of the following:

  • The movement of your goods;
  • Shipping conditions;
  • Information in your personalized file.

This strategic information is an asset to serve you better for years to come!

Besroute program map view Besroute program
Example of the BesRoute software user interface and example of a trucker’s route on the map.

Services

Services

A&M International vous offre des services clés en main de transport et d’entreposage. De la logistique à l’expédition, les membres de notre personnel sont qualifiés pour veiller au bon déroulement de toutes les étapes. Ils savent répondre adéquatement à vos besoins et s’accordent avec les valeurs de ponctualité, de sécurité et d’innovation d’A&M.

Équipements

A&M International est heureuse de participer au succès de ses clients. Elle n’hésite jamais à tout mettre en place pour s’adapter à leurs besoins, qui évoluent avec le temps. Elle a plusieurs cordes à son arc, dont des répartiteurs expérimentés, des chauffeurs qualifiés, des équipements récents et sécuritaires. Nous avons même des ententes avec des voituriers-remorqueurs pour vos requêtes spéciales.

Notre flotte de véhicules est composée de :

  • 30 camions de grande route
  • 3 camions de ville
  • 140 remorques fermées de deux ou trois essieux

PEP

En tant qu’entreprise responsable, A&M International a choisi d’adhérer au programme d’entretien préventif de la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec. Ce programme vise la sécurité d’abord et avant tout.

Il s’agit d’inspections régulières des véhicules lourds d’une entreprise de transport. Les mécaniciens attitrés à ces inspections doivent être formés à cette tâche et avoir passé l’examen qui fait la preuve de leurs compétences en matière d’entretien préventif. A&M International respecte toutes les conditions d’adhésion au programme.

Les mécaniciens qui procèdent aux inspections effectuent ensuite les correctifs nécessaires. Ajustements, réparations, lubrification et remplacement de pièces : rien n’est laissé au hasard. Nos véhicules sont maintenus en permanence dans leur meilleur état. Nous prenons ainsi la route, confiants de protéger l’ensemble de ses usagers.

Types de transport

Avec l’objectif de répondre à vos demandes diverses, nous vous offrons du transport général et spécialisé. Remorques, semi-remorques, livraisons uniques et cueillettes multiples sont au nombre des services à votre disposition. La solution de transport la plus judicieuse est toujours celle privilégiée. Aussi, nous sommes en mesure de livrer vos charges complètes à l’aide d’un seul camion qui leur est expressément dédié. Acheminées à temps et intactes, vos marchandises atteignent leur lieu de destination selon les délais convenus. Nous pouvons même vous proposer notre service de livraison expéditif!

Types de marchandises

A&M International est certifié pour transporter des marchandises de toutes sortes. Nous analysons tous les risques et respectons les normes et règlements de sécurité établis. Chaque livraison est donc examinée et effectuée selon la meilleure formule qui soit. Vous êtes ainsi assurés que vos biens sont protégés et suivent un trajet pensé dans les moindres détails, pour les chauffeurs et pour vous.

Nous transportons au quotidien des marchandises telles que :

  • Produits de commerce de détail
  • Papier et carton
  • Produits agricoles
  • Matériaux de construction
  • Produits alimentaires et boissons
  • Courrier
  • Produits chimiques
  • Marchandises générales
  • Matières dangereuses

Entreposage

Afin d’offrir un service clés en main à nos clients, nous proposons, en plus du transport, le service d’entreposage. Nous disposons d’une superficie de 50 000 pieds carrés d’entrepôt pour le stockage de vos marchandises. Vous pouvez donc nous confier vos produits pour de courtes ou de longues durées avec l’assurance d’une protection à toute épreuve. À cela s’ajoute le service de transbordement de vos produits qui voyagent par voie maritime, terrestre ou ferroviaire.

A&M International aspire, jour après jour, à participer au succès de ses clients. Sa prestation de services globale orientée sur les besoins de la clientèle en témoigne depuis 1987.

ISAAC

Pour satisfaire les demandes les plus précises de nos clients, nous avons doté nos camions du logiciel ISAAC. Conçu pour les gestionnaires de parcs de véhicules, les répartiteurs et les chauffeurs, il offre des fonctions propres aux impératifs actuels de l’industrie.

Cette technologie de pointe, améliorée en continu, permet la traçabilité des véhicules en temps réel. Nous savons où se trouvent exactement vos marchandises à un moment donné de la chaîne d’expédition, et vous aussi. Il nous est donc possible d’opérer une gestion serrée et efficace de toutes les livraisons.

À partir de ce logiciel, nous recevons en plus des rapports automatisés concernant l’ensemble des données liées au transport de vos marchandises. Nous sommes alors en mesure de répondre à vos questions de façon rigoureuse. Tout est enregistré : des éléments relatifs au risque et à la conformité jusqu’à ceux ayant trait à la performance.

Nous avons ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour vous garantir un service exceptionnel!

ISAAC Incontrol

BesRoute

Le logiciel de suivi BesRoute est un véritable partenaire. Il nous sert à optimiser nos opérations et à vous satisfaire toujours davantage. Développé par l’entreprise Besner, forte de son expérience en transport routier, cet outil nous informe en temps réel du statut de vos livraisons.

Grâce à BesRoute, nous sommes à même de contrôler toutes les étapes d’expédition des marchandises. Position de nos véhicules, imprévus, distance à parcourir, délai de livraison et bien d’autres éléments nous sont communiqués. Proactifs, nous rétablissons ainsi toute situation aussitôt.

De la cueillette au dépôt des marchandises à destination, nous vous tenons informés :

  • Du déplacement de vos produits;
  • Des conditions de transport;
  • Des données rattachées à votre dossier et personnalisées selon vos exigences.

Ces précieux renseignements sont un plus pour vous servir mieux et longtemps!

Besroute program map view Besroute program
Exemple de l'interface d'utilisation du logiciel BesRoute ainsi qu'un exemple de trajet d'un camionneur sur la carte.